What Story Should I Tell?

At first I was really struggling to decide upon a story to use for Task Two. I was trying to decide between original stories or retell a story using clips from the Internet. During this thought process I remembered my fan fiction script, which I am quite proud of but haven’t yet used. So I have decided to try to develop my script into my final piece for Task Two.

My fan fiction is an adaptation on The Little Mermaid. The tale The Little Mermaid originated from was far more sinister than the Disney adaptation. It tells of an evil prince, who cut Ariel’s tail in half and laughs as she bleeds to death whilst dancing for him. I used this sinister original to influence my, not quite so, sinister tale of Ariel.

Leave a Reply

